Home / LPN Programs / New York
LPN Programs in New York
New York has 98 LPN/LVN programs in our files: 48 at colleges and career schools in IPEDS, 50 more on the New York State Education Department, Office of the Professions list.
Programs
98
all sources
Median pay
$67,180
licensed practical and vocational nurses, BLS May 2025; U.S. $64,400
Middle program cost
$16,475
26 programs report one, IPEDS
On the WIOA list
9
LPN/LVN programs, U.S. DOL file
With a pass rate
68
board files
By metro area
- New York area36 programs · median pay $75,910
- Albany area7 programs · median pay $62,150
- Rochester area7 programs · median pay $62,060
- Buffalo area4 programs · median pay $63,370
- Syracuse area4 programs · median pay $62,880
- Utica area3 programs · median pay $61,880
Every LPN/LVN program in New York
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Pass rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program | Albany | Certificate | $23,500 | 12 months | 128 | Not shown |
| Albany-Schoharie-Schenectady-Saratoga (Capital Region) BOCES | Albany | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 58.90% | |
| AMG School of Nursing | Brooklyn | Certificate | $34,450 | 16 months | 78 | 85% |
| Borough of Manhattan Community College | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 87.50% | |
| Broome Delaware Tioga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program | Endicott | Certificate | $15,380 | 10 months | 61 | Not shown |
| Broome-Tioga BOCES | Binghamton | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 95.16% | |
| Cattaraugus Allegany BOCES-Practical Nursing Program | Olean | Certificate | $17,000 | 10 months | 17 | 90.91% |
| Cattaraugus-Allegany-Erie-Wyoming BOCES- Belmont (Adult) | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 75% | |
| Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing ProgramWIOA list | Auburn | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 27 | 92.86% |
| Center for Instruction, Technology & Innovation | Mexico | Certificate | $14,250 | 10 months | 13 | Not shown |
| Clara Barton High School for Health Professions | Brooklyn | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 71.43% | |
| Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES | Plattsburgh | Certificate | $14,400 | 10 months | 17 | 89.47% |
| CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College | New York | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | Not shown |
| CUNY Bronx Community College | Bronx | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | Not shown |
| CUNY Hostos Community College | Bronx | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 31 | 92.59% |
| CUNY LaGuardia Community College | Long Island City | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 35 | 100% |
| CUNY Medgar Evers College | Brooklyn | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 4 | 100% |
| Curtis High School-Adult | Staten Island | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 86.67% | |
| Curtis High School-Secondary | Staten Island | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 89.47% | |
| Delaware Chenango Madison Otsego BOCES-Practical Nursing Program | Norwich | Certificate | $14,500 | 10 months | 22 | 73.91% |
| Dutchess BOCES-Practical Nursing Program | Poughkeepsie | Certificate | $14,250 | 10 months | 46 | 97.83% |
| Eastern Suffolk BOCES | Sayville | Certificate | $23,633 | 11 months | 175 | Not shown |
| Eastern Suffolk BOCES- Adult | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 73.38% | |
| Eastern Suffolk BOCES- Secondary Extended | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 83.33% | |
| Educational Opportunity Center Rochester | Rochester | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 77.27% | |
| Erie 1 BOCES | West Seneca | Certificate | $15,000 | 12 months | 138 | Not shown |
| Erie 1 BOCES- Harkness Career and Technical Center (Adult) | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 95.31% | |
| Erie 1 BOCES- Potter Road Center (Adult) | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 93.90% | |
| Erie 2 BOCES- Ashville (Adult) | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 76.19% | |
| Erie 2 BOCES- Cassadaga Job Corps (Adult) | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 65.00% | |
| Erie 2 BOCES- Hewes Education Center | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 84.2% | |
| Erie 2 BOCES- Jamestown | Jamestown | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 52.94% | |
| Erie 2 Chautauqua Cattaraugus BOCES-Practical Nursing Program | Angola | Certificate | $15,000 | 13 months | 41 | Not shown |
| Finger Lakes Community College | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 66.67% | |
| Finger Lakes Community College | Canandaigua | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | Not shown |
| Genesee Valley BOCES-Practical Nursing ProgramWIOA list | Batavia | Certificate | $16,475 | 13 months | 52 | 88.89% |
| Genesee-Livingston-Steuben-Wyoming BOCES- Rochester (Adult) | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 90% | |
| Herkimer County BOCES-Practical Nursing ProgramWIOA list | Herkimer | Certificate | $17,115 | 12 months | 29 | Not shown |
| Herkimer-Fulton-Hamilton-Otsego BOCES | Herkimer | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 75% | |
| Hudson Valley Community College | Troy | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | Not shown |
| Hunter Business School | Levittown | Certificate | $22,497 | 11 months | 92 | 70.71% |
| Hunter Business School- Medford | Medford | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 92.06% | |
| Ideal School of Allied Health Care | South Islandia | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | Not shown | |
| Isabella Graham Hart School | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 93.65% | |
| Isabella Graham Hart School of Practical Nursing | Rochester | Certificate | $23,274 | 10 months | 126 | Not shown |
| Jefferson Lewis BOCES-Practical Nursing Program | Watertown | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 22 | Not shown |
| Jefferson-Lewis-Hamilton-Herkimer-Oneida BOCES | Watertown | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 100% | |
| Madison Oneida BOCES-Practical Nursing Program | Verona | Certificate | $16,115 | 12 months | 39 | 100% |
| Madison-Oneida BOCES- Rome | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% | |
| Madison-Oneida BOCES- Utica (Adult) | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 72.22% | |
| Maria College of Albany | Albany | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 60 | 92.86% |
| Marion S Whelan School | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 100% | |
| Marion S Whelan School of Nursing of Geneva General Hospital | Geneva | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 8 | Not shown |
| Mildred Elley School-Albany Campus | Albany | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 51 | 75% |
| Mildred Elley-New York Campus | New York | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 58 | 69.70% |
| Monroe Community College | Rochester | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 91.49% | |
| Monroe University | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 50.00% | |
| Monroe University | Bronx | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 55 | Not shown |
| Monroe University- PN-RN-BS | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 82.35% | |
| Niagara County Community College | Sanborn | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 11 | 92.31% |
| North Country Community CollegeWIOA list | Saranac Lake | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 49 | 90.91% |
| North Country Community College, Malone Campus | Malone | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 95.45% | |
| North Country Community College, Ticonderoga Campus | Ticonderoga | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 100% | |
| Onondaga Cortland Madison BOCES | Liverpool | Certificate | $15,417 | 12 months | 61 | 80% |
| Orange Ulster BOCES | Newburgh | Certificate | $16,015 | 10 months | 51 | Not shown |
| Orange-Ulster BOCES | Goshen | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 55.56% | |
| Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program | Lockport | Certificate | $13,255 | 13 months | 0 | Not shown |
| Orleans-Niagara BOCES | Medina | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 96.55% | |
| Oswego County BOCES | Mexico | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 90.91% | |
| Otsego Area BOCES-Practical Nursing Program | Oneonta | Certificate | $16,250 | 10 months | 0 | Not shown |
| Otsego-Delaware-Schoharie-Greene BOCES | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 91.30% | |
| Rockland BOCES | West Nyack | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 95.24% | |
| Rockland County BOCES-Practical Nursing Program | West Nyack | Certificate | $19,231 | 9 months | 20 | Not shown |
| Samaritan Hospital | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 100% | |
| Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing | Troy | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 12 | Not shown |
| Schuyler Steuben Chemung Tioga Allegany BOCES | Elmira | Certificate | $14,500 | 10 months | 22 | Not shown |
| Schuyler-Steuben-Chemung-Tioga-Allegany BOCES- Elmira | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 93.75% | |
| Schuyler-Steuben-Chemung-Tioga-Allegany BOCES- Painted Post | Painted Post | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 100% | |
| Southern Westchester BOCES | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 100.0% | |
| Suffolk County Community College | Selden | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 96 | Not shown |
| Suffolk County Community College- Eastern Campus | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 92.86% | |
| SUNY Cayuga County Community College-Fulton Campus | Fulton | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | Not shown | |
| SUNY College of Technology at Canton | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 75% | |
| SUNY College of Technology at Canton | Canton | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 9 | Not shown |
| SUNY Westchester Community College | Valhalla | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | Not shown |
| Tompkins-Seneca-Tioga BOCES | Ithaca | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | Not shown | |
| Transitions Career Institute School of Nursing | College Point | Certificate | $24,500 | 14 months | 81 | 89.61% |
| Trocaire College | Buffalo | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 20 | 75% |
| Ulster BOCES | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 100.0% | |
| Veeb Nassau County School of Practical Nursing | Hicksville | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 407 | Not shown |
| Vocational Education and Extension Board of Nassau County | Hicksville | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 85.12% | |
| Washington Saratoga Warren Hamilton Essex BOCES-Practical Nursing Program | Hudson Falls | Certificate | $18,550 | 9 months | 31 | Not shown |
| Washington-Saratoga-Warren-Hamilton-Essex BOCES | Saratoga Springs | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 86.67% | |
| Wayne Finger Lakes BOCES-Practical Nursing Program | Newark | Certificate | $20,300 | 11 months | 30 | Not shown |
| Wayne-Finger Lakes BOCES Rochester (Adult) | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 100.00% | |
| Wayne-Finger Lakes BOCES- Newark (Adult) | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 78.72% | |
| Wayne-Finger Lakes BOCES- Rochester (Evening) (Adult) | NY | Board list | Not reported | Not reported | 100.00% | |
| Western Suffolk BOCES | Northport | Certificate | $24,750 | 20 months | 33 | 75% |
Sources: IPEDS 2024 (programs, completions 2023-24, costs 2024-25); New York State Education Department, Office of the Professions. WIOA list: U.S. Department of Labor ETA-9171 file, programs listed June 30, 2025.
Rules that apply
Practical nursing graduates take the NCLEX-PN exam for a state license. State boards publish first-time pass rates by program; we show them as printed, with the board and period. (state boards of nursing)
Paying for training in New York
- WIOA in New York: 3,039 programs from 1,134 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 9 of them LPN/LVN.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
No Workforce Pell list loaded for New York yet. What Workforce Pell covers.