CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Western Suffolk BOCES

Western Suffolk BOCES

152 Laurel Hill Rd, Northport, NY 11768 · Public 2-year · School website

Average net price
Not reported
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
93
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
83.7%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
36.1%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Council on Occupational Education Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On New York's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at Western Suffolk BOCES

Western Suffolk BOCES reported 93 certificate and associate completions in 5 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in LPN/LVN (33). College Scorecard counts 286 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
LPN/LVN Certificate 1,350 clock hours, 20 months $24,750 33 $55,150 NCLEX-PN 75%
Esthetician Certificate 600 clock hours, 6 months $10,380 27 Not published
Surgical tech Certificate Not reported Not reported 14 $69,774
Cosmetology Certificate 1,000 clock hours, 12 months $12,900 11 Not published
Automotive Certificate 960 clock hours, 10 months $12,900 8 $43,952

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Western Suffolk BOCES

What a year costs, 2024-25

Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
Not reported
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$11,339
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$49,667

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More Western Suffolk BOCES programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed atTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Automotive Technician TrainingIn person · CIP 47.0604Dix HillsNot reported40 weeks, 50 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Nurse AssistingIn person · CIP 51.3902Dix HillsNot reported12 weeks, 50 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
CosmetologyIn person · CIP 12.0401Dix Hills$11,13930 weeks, 50 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Electrical Technician TrainingIn person · CIP 46.0302Dix Hills$6,52122 weeks, 50 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
EstheticsIn person · CIP 12.0408Dix Hills$9,67421 weeks, 50 hours a week100%42.9%$1,75110
Practical NursingIn person · CIP 51.3901Dix HillsNot reported53 weeks, 50 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Western Suffolk BOCES by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).

DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.

Other LPN/LVN programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays