Home / IT Support Programs / New York
IT Support Programs in New York
Colleges and schools: 35
Programs
42
all sources
Median pay
$72,560
computer user support specialists, BLS May 2025; U.S. $61,860
Middle program cost
$3,435
7 programs report one, DOL WIOA list
On the WIOA list
20
IT support programs, U.S. DOL file
IT Support Programs in New York: the figures
- Programs we list
- 42 in New York: 35 at colleges and schools, 7 training providers known only from the WIOA list.
- Colleges and schools
- 25 public and 10 private; 297 IT support completions in 2023-24 at the 26 that reported any (IPEDS).
- Listed program cost
- Middle $3,435 in New York, from $2,500 to $16,000, across 7 programs that report one (DOL WIOA list).
- Median pay
- $72,560 a year for computer user support specialists in New York, against $61,860 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
- WIOA training funds
- WIOA in New York: 3,039 programs from 1,134 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 20 of them IT support.
- Metro areas
- 3 New York metro areas have a page; the largest list, New York, has 33 programs.
By metro area
- New York area33 programs · median pay $75,690
- Albany area3 programs · median pay $61,190
- Kiryas Joel area3 programs · median pay $70,110
Every IT support program in New York
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Completions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arista CareersWIOA list | Hempstead | WIOA list only | $16,000 | |
| Brewster TechnologyWIOA list | Brewster | WIOA list only | $3,435 | |
| Cayuga County Community College | Auburn | Associate | Not reported | 3 |
| Clinton Community College | Plattsburgh | Certificate | Not reported | 2 |
| Columbia-Greene Community College | Hudson | Associate | Not reported | 0 |
| Compu21 InstituteWIOA list | Flushing | WIOA list only | $2,500 | |
| CUNY Queensborough Community College | Bayside | Certificate | Not reported | 32 |
| CUNY Stella and Charles Guttman Community College | New York | Associate | Not reported | 16 |
| DeVry College of New York | New York | Associate | Not reported | 6 |
| Dutchess Community College | Poughkeepsie | Certificate | Not reported | 2 |
| Erie Community College | Buffalo | Associate | Not reported | 47 |
| Fulton-Montgomery Community College | Johnstown | Associate | Not reported | 8 |
| Genesee Community College | Batavia | Certificate | Not reported | 0 |
| Herkimer County Community College | Herkimer | Associate | Not reported | 2 |
| Hofstra University Continuing EducationWIOA list | Hempstead | WIOA list only | $5,920 | |
| Hudson Valley Community College | Troy | Certificate | Not reported | 3 |
| Jamestown Community College | Jamestown | Certificate | Not reported | 9 |
| Logical OperationsWIOA list | Liverpool | WIOA list only | $2,996 | |
| Marist University | Poughkeepsie | Certificate | Not reported | 2 |
| Metropolitan College of New York | New York | Associate | Not reported | 2 |
| Mildred Elley School-Albany Campus | Albany | Associate | Not reported | 5 |
| Monroe Community College | Rochester | Associate | Not reported | 18 |
| Mount Saint Mary College | Newburgh | Certificate | Not reported | 0 |
| Nassau Community College | Garden City | Certificate | Not reported | 43 |
| New York Business InstituteWIOA list | New York | WIOA list only | $3,128 | |
| Pace University | New York | Associate | Not reported | 0 |
| Rockland Community College | Suffern | Associate | Not reported | 4 |
| Sam Consulting Services INC. (brooklyn)WIOA list | Brooklyn | WIOA list only | $4,000 | |
| Schenectady County Community College | Schenectady | Associate | Not reported | 9 |
| St. John's University-New York | Queens | Associate | Not reported | 0 |
| St. Joseph's University-New York | Brooklyn | Certificate | Not reported | 1 |
| Suffolk County Community College | Selden | Certificate | Not reported | 52 |
| Sullivan County Community College | Loch Sheldrake | Certificate | Not reported | 0 |
| SUNY AdirondackWIOA list | Queensbury | Certificate | Not reported | 3 |
| SUNY College of Technology at Delhi | Delhi | Associate | Not reported | 3 |
| SUNY Corning Community College | Corning | Associate | Not reported | 8 |
| SUNY Morrisville | Morrisville | Associate | Not reported | 0 |
| SUNY Westchester Community College | Valhalla | Certificate | Not reported | 0 |
| The College of Westchester | White Plains | Certificate | Not reported | 4 |
| Tompkins Cortland Community College | Dryden | Associate | Not reported | 5 |
| Trocaire College | Buffalo | Certificate | Not reported | 0 |
| Ulster County Community College | Stone Ridge | Certificate | Not reported | 8 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, New York, read October 8, 2026.
The same in every state: ways to pay for IT support training