CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Paying for training / WIOA / Texas

WIOA programs in Texas: the eligible training list

Programs on the list
5,743
U.S. DOL ETA-9171
Middle listed cost
$5,004
$2,595 to $8,772
Middle length
6 weeks
programs listing weeks
Employed, Q2
74.1%
middle of 2,286 programs
Median quarterly earnings
$8,480
middle of 2,274 programs, Q2

Texas's list in brief

Programs and providers
5,743 programs from 565 providers (DOL file, listed June 30, 2025)
Texas Workforce Commission list
6,660 programs from 774 providers, updated July 8, 2026
In the program types this site covers
IT support 383, Welding 356, CDL 200, HVAC 193, Billing and coding 169, CNA 166, Medical assistant 147, LPN/LVN 134, Electrician 131, Cybersecurity 123, Dental assistant 106, Phlebotomy 96, Pharmacy tech 95, Plumbing 92, Automotive 82, EMT and paramedic 67, Diesel 66, Surgical tech 26, EKG tech 24, Lineworker 22, Carpentry 20, Culinary 12, Massage therapy 9, Cosmetology 6, Sterile processing 6, Barbering 4, Home health aide 1
Completion, middle program
76.4% (2,308 programs reporting)
Matched to a page on this site
1,697 of 5,743 listed programs, on 745 pages; 316 providers that match nothing else have their own page

Texas's list by program type: cost and results

Program typeProgramsMiddle listed costCompletedEmployed, Q2Median quarterly earnings
IT support 383 $6,446 61.9% 67.2% $9,585
Welding 356 $4,500 76.2% 69.4% $7,726
CDL 200 $4,995 93% 69% $11,433
HVAC 193 $4,840 77.8% 72.5% $9,190
Billing and coding 169 $5,500 66.3% 69.4% $7,342
CNA 166 $1,770 93.3% 71% $5,313
Medical assistant 147 $7,000 73.2% 76.8% $6,276
LPN/LVN 134 $7,200 71.1% 81.4% $9,851
Electrician 131 $4,000 90.5% 75% $9,078
Cybersecurity 123 $4,980 46.5% 68.7% $8,846
Dental assistant 106 $4,500 88.2% 78.7% $6,179
Phlebotomy 96 $1,797 96% 74.7% $6,175
Pharmacy tech 95 $5,150 84.6% 75% $6,368
Plumbing 92 $3,500 100% 73.7% $8,293
Automotive 82 $5,700 62.1% 72.7% $7,259
EMT and paramedic 67 $4,945 52.6% 78.9% $8,878
Diesel 66 $7,776 58.1% 77.8% $9,220
Surgical tech 26 $6,615 79.5% 85.7% $10,235
EKG tech 24 $925 100% 75% $7,206
Lineworker 22 $4,800 75% 84.5% $11,961
Carpentry 20 $3,952 Fewer than 3 report it Fewer than 3 report it Fewer than 3 report it
Culinary 12 $6,498 100% 64.9% $6,168
Massage therapy 9 $7,275 100% 63.2% $6,091
Cosmetology 6 $9,000 Not reported Not reported Not reported
Sterile processing 6 $5,723 Fewer than 3 report it Fewer than 3 report it Fewer than 3 report it
Barbering 4 $10,995 Not reported Not reported Not reported
Home health aide 1 Fewer than 3 report it Not reported Not reported Not reported

What Texas's list covers

Field of study (CIP family)Programs
Precision Metal Working464
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management368
Health and Medical Administrative Services313
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants306
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services290
Ground Transportation263
Business Administration, Management and Operations233
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians225
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions201
Accounting and Related Services164
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications153
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers153

Programs on this site matched to Texas's list

Find training near you Who pays