Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Texas / Austin Community College District
Billing and coding program at Austin Community College District
Austin, TX · Public 4-year · (512) 223-7000 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 11
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $37,073
- Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX
- $48,990
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Austin Community College District awarded 11 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 12 career program of 12 we list.
On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health Information Technology AASRegistered Health Information Technician · In person · CIP 51.0707 | $5,100+ $4,240 books | Competency-based or withheld | 58.1% | 62.8% | $10,787 | 43 |
| Medical Billing and Coding SpecialistIn person · CIP 51.0713 | $2,859 | Competency-based or withheld | 89.6% | 50% | $8,374 | 201 |
| Medical Billing & Coding SpecialistHybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0713 | $2,875+ $1,546 books | Competency-based or withheld | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby billing and coding programs
- The College of Health Care Professions-AustinAustin, TX · 0.9 mi · $18,400
- AAUL Tech and Career AcademyAustin, TX · 5.0 mi · $9,295
- Southern Careers Institute-AustinAustin, TX · 8.1 mi · $18,450
- Central Texas Allied Health InstituteAustin, TX · 10.2 mi · $6,000
- Texas State UniversitySan Marcos, TX · 33.2 mi · $2,695
- Os2u Training and Development CenterKilleen, TX · 47.3 mi · $3,600
Medical Billing and Coding Programs in the Austin area · Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Texas · All programs at Austin Community College District