CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / California

EMT and Paramedic Classes in California

Colleges and schools: 60

Programs
69
all sources
Median pay
$46,380
EMTs and paramedics, BLS May 2025; U.S. $44,470
Middle program cost
$1,495
10 programs report one, DOL WIOA list and IPEDS
On the WIOA list
53
EMT and paramedic programs, U.S. DOL file

EMT and Paramedic Classes in California: the figures

Programs we list
69 in California: 60 at colleges and schools, 9 training providers known only from the WIOA list.
Colleges and schools
58 public and 2 private; 3,381 EMT and paramedic completions in 2023-24 at the 47 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
Middle $1,495 in California, from $595 to $3,000, across 10 programs that report one (DOL WIOA list and IPEDS).
Median pay
$46,380 a year for EMTs and paramedics in California, against $44,470 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in California: 4,171 programs from 741 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 53 of them EMT and paramedic.
WIOA results
53 EMT and paramedic programs on California's list; middle values: 79.5% of students who exited completed (34 programs report it); 71.4% were employed in the second quarter after exit (24); $8,840 median earnings in that quarter (19) (U.S. DOL file).
Metro areas
6 California metro areas have a page; the largest list, Los Angeles, has 15 programs.

By metro area

Every EMT and paramedic program in California

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Allan Hancock College Santa Maria Certificate Not reported Not reported 76
American River College Sacramento Certificate Not reported Not reported 4
Bakersfield College Bakersfield Certificate Not reported Not reported 27
Barstow Community College Barstow Certificate Not reported Not reported 5
Berkeley Adult SchoolWIOA list Berkeley WIOA list only $995 Not reported
Butte CollegeWIOA list Oroville Certificate Not reported Not reported 151
California State University, Dominguez HillsWIOA list Carson WIOA list only $1,495 Not reported
Cerro Coso Community College Ridgecrest Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Chabot College Hayward Associate Not reported Not reported 0
Chaffey College Rancho Cucamonga Certificate Not reported Not reported 9
City College of San FranciscoWIOA list San Francisco Certificate Not reported Not reported 78
College of the Canyons Santa Clarita Certificate Not reported Not reported 99
College of the DesertWIOA list Palm Desert Certificate Not reported Not reported 5
College of the RedwoodsWIOA list Eureka Certificate Not reported Not reported 11
College of the SequoiasWIOA list Visalia Certificate Not reported Not reported 54
College of the SiskiyousWIOA list Weed Certificate Not reported Not reported 35
Columbia College Sonora Certificate Not reported Not reported 1
Conejo Valley Adult EducationWIOA list Thousand Oaks WIOA list only $1,370 Not reported
Contra Costa CollegeWIOA list San Pablo Certificate Not reported Not reported 2
Cosumnes River College Sacramento Certificate Not reported Not reported 20
Crafton Hills CollegeWIOA list Yucaipa Certificate Not reported Not reported 202
CSULB, College of Professional and International EducationWIOA list Long Beach WIOA list only $1,495 Not reported
Cuesta CollegeWIOA list San Luis Obispo Certificate Not reported Not reported 113
Downey Adult SchoolWIOA list Downey Certificate Not reported Not reported 18
East Los Angeles College Monterey Park Certificate Not reported Not reported 4
El Camino Community College District Torrance Certificate Not reported Not reported 7
Folsom Lake College Folsom Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Foothill College Los Altos Hills Certificate Not reported Not reported 19
Fresno City CollegeWIOA list Fresno Certificate Not reported Not reported 5
Glendale Community College Glendale Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Imperial Valley College Imperial Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Irvine Valley College Irvine Associate Not reported Not reported 0
Las Positas College Livermore Certificate Not reported Not reported 3
Lemoore CollegeWIOA list Lemoore Certificate Not reported Not reported 23
Long Beach City College Long Beach Certificate Not reported Not reported 5
Los Angeles Harbor College Wilmington Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Los Medanos College Pittsburg Certificate Not reported Not reported 9
Merced College Merced Certificate Not reported Not reported 70
Merritt College Oakland Certificate Not reported Not reported 81
Modesto Junior College Modesto Certificate Not reported Not reported 20
Monterey Peninsula College Monterey Certificate Not reported Not reported 45
Moorpark College Moorpark Certificate Not reported Not reported 30
Moreno Valley CollegeWIOA list Moreno Valley Certificate Not reported Not reported 176
Mt San Antonio CollegeWIOA list Walnut Certificate Not reported Not reported 39
Mt. Diablo Adult Education-Mt. Diablo USDWIOA list Concord Certificate $1,718 5 months 23
Napa Valley CollegeWIOA list Napa Certificate Not reported Not reported 3
National University San Diego Certificate Not reported Not reported 41
North Valley Occupational Center - LAUSDWIOA list Mission Hills WIOA list only $595 Not reported
Orange Coast College Costa Mesa Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Oroville Adult Education-Career and Technical CenterWIOA list Oroville WIOA list only $950 Not reported
Oxnard College Oxnard Certificate Not reported Not reported 4
Pacific Union College Angwin Associate Not reported Not reported 3
Palomar College San Marcos Certificate Not reported Not reported 232
Porterville CollegeWIOA list Porterville Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Project HeartbeatWIOA list Oakland WIOA list only $3,000 Not reported
Sacramento State-College of Continuing EducationWIOA list Sacramento WIOA list only $1,700 Not reported
Saddleback College Mission Viejo Certificate Not reported Not reported 79
Santa Rosa Junior College Santa Rosa Certificate Not reported Not reported 681
Shasta College Redding Associate Not reported Not reported 4
Sierra College Rocklin Certificate Not reported Not reported 15
Skyline College San Bruno Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Solano Community College Fairfield Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Southwestern College Chula Vista Certificate Not reported Not reported 129
Vallejo Regional Education CenterWIOA list Fairfield WIOA list only $2,995 Not reported
Ventura College Ventura Certificate Not reported Not reported 49
Victor Valley College Victorville Certificate Not reported Not reported 667
West Los Angeles College Culver City Certificate Not reported Not reported 5
Woodland Community College Woodland Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Yuba CollegeWIOA list Marysville Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Find training near you Who pays