Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / California / Sacramento area
EMT and Paramedic Classes in the Sacramento area
Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA metro area
Programs
6
2 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$49,550
EMTs and paramedics, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$1,700
of 1 with a cost, DOL WIOA list
EMT and Paramedic Classes in the Sacramento area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 6 programs: 5 at colleges and schools (IPEDS), 1 known only from the WIOA list
- Distance from Sacramento
- 2 within 10 miles; nearest 2.2 miles, farthest 19.3 miles
- Listed program cost
- 1 of 6 list one: $1,700 (DOL WIOA list)
- Length on the WIOA list
- 1 listed program gives weeks: 9 weeks full time
- Completions, 2023-24
- 39 EMT and paramedic awards at the 3 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- On the WIOA list
- 1 of 6 on California's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025)
- Pay here
- $49,550 median for EMTs and paramedics ($23.82 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $39,010 to $84,430; 1,250 employed in the metro area; California median $46,380 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
EMT and paramedic programs, nearest to Sacramento first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American River College | Sacramento | Certificate | Not reported | 4 | 2.2 |
| Sacramento State-College of Continuing EducationWIOA list | Sacramento | WIOA list only | $1,700 | 5.5 | |
| Cosumnes River College | Sacramento | Certificate | Not reported | 20 | 12.4 |
| Folsom Lake College | Folsom | Certificate | Not reported | 0 | 13.8 |
| Sierra College | Rocklin | Certificate | Not reported | 15 | 14.4 |
| Woodland Community College | Woodland | Certificate | Not reported | 0 | 19.3 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in California: 4,171 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 53 of them EMT and paramedic.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
Other California metro areas
- Los Angeles area15 programs
- San Francisco area10 programs
- Riverside area6 programs
- Oxnard area4 programs
- San Diego area3 programs