CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Electrician Programs / Ohio

Electrician Programs in Ohio

Colleges and schools: 15

Programs
19
all sources
Median pay
$64,700
electricians, BLS May 2025; U.S. $63,190
Middle program cost
$6,176
4 programs report one, DOL WIOA list and IPEDS
On the WIOA list
35
Electrician programs, U.S. DOL file

Electrician Programs in Ohio: the figures

Programs we list
19 in Ohio: 15 at colleges and schools, 4 training providers known only from the WIOA list.
Colleges and schools
13 public and 2 private; 185 electrician completions in 2023-24 at the 13 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
Middle $6,176 in Ohio, from $2,100 to $13,380, across 4 programs that report one (DOL WIOA list and IPEDS).
Median pay
$64,700 a year for electricians in Ohio, against $63,190 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Ohio: 4,987 programs from 557 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 35 of them electrician.
WIOA results
35 electrician programs on Ohio's list; middle values: 93.8% of students who exited completed (4 programs report it); 86.7% were employed in the second quarter after exit (4); $9,128 median earnings in that quarter (4) (U.S. DOL file).
Metro areas
2 Ohio metro areas have a page; the largest list, Cleveland, has 3 programs.

By metro area

Every electrician program in Ohio

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Amicus II, IncWIOA list Cincinnati WIOA list only $2,100 Not reported
Apollo Career Center Lima Certificate Not reported Not reported 13
Collins Career Technical CenterWIOA list Chesapeake Certificate Not reported Not reported 8
EHOVE Career CenterWIOA list Milan Certificate Not reported Not reported 8
Electricians - Residential Wireman JATC, CantonWIOA list Massillon WIOA list only Not reported Not reported
Electricians JATC - PortsmouthWIOA list Portsmouth WIOA list only Not reported Not reported
IEC Northern OhioWIOA list Brook Park WIOA list only $2,600 Not reported
Lorain County Community College Elyria Associate Not reported Not reported 0
Madison Adult Career Center Mansfield Certificate Not reported Not reported 7
Marion Technical College Marion Certificate Not reported Not reported 17
Miami Valley Career Technology CenterWIOA list Englewood Certificate Not reported Not reported 4
Mid-EastCTC-Adult Education Zanesville Certificate Not reported Not reported 14
Northwest State Community College Archbold Associate Not reported Not reported 0
Ohio Business College-Dayton-Driving AcademyWIOA list Trotwood Certificate $13,380 9 months 22
Ohio Business College-Sheffield Sheffield Village Certificate Not reported Not reported 51
Owens Community College Perrysburg Associate Not reported Not reported 3
Pickaway Ross Joint Vocational School DistrictWIOA list Chillicothe Certificate $6,176 5 months 15
Scioto County Career Technical CenterWIOA list Lucasville Certificate Not reported Not reported 6
Sinclair Community College Dayton Certificate Not reported Not reported 17
Find training near you Who pays