CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Cybersecurity Certificates / Ohio

Cybersecurity Certificates in Ohio

Colleges and schools: 27

Programs
43
all sources
Median pay
$110,480
information security analysts, BLS May 2025; U.S. $129,180
Middle program cost
$5,777
16 programs report one, DOL WIOA list and IPEDS
On the WIOA list
102
Cybersecurity programs, U.S. DOL file

Cybersecurity Certificates in Ohio: the figures

Programs we list
43 in Ohio: 27 at colleges and schools, 16 training providers known only from the WIOA list.
Colleges and schools
21 public and 6 private; 971 cybersecurity completions in 2023-24 at the 21 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
Middle $5,777 in Ohio, from $2,499 to $21,113, across 16 programs that report one (DOL WIOA list and IPEDS).
Median pay
$110,480 a year for information security analysts in Ohio, against $129,180 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Ohio: 4,987 programs from 557 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 102 of them cybersecurity.
WIOA results
102 cybersecurity programs on Ohio's list; middle values: 85.5% of students who exited completed (21 programs report it); 73% were employed in the second quarter after exit (15); $15,336 median earnings in that quarter (12) (U.S. DOL file).
Metro areas
4 Ohio metro areas have a page; the largest list, Cleveland, has 9 programs.

By metro area

Every cybersecurity program in Ohio

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Belmont CollegeWIOA list St Clairsville Certificate Not reported Not reported 9
Bitwise IndustriesWIOA list Toledo WIOA list only Not reported Not reported
By Leaps And Bounds Dba R & R Automotive Training InitiativeWIOA list Euclid WIOA list only $6,000 Not reported
Clark State CollegeWIOA list Springfield Associate Not reported Not reported 8
Cleveland State UniversityWIOA list Cleveland WIOA list only $13,845 Not reported
Cuyahoga Community College DistrictWIOA list Cleveland Certificate Not reported Not reported 33
East Ohio College East Liverpool Associate Not reported Not reported 0
Edison State Community CollegeWIOA list Piqua Associate Not reported Not reported 11
Franklin University Columbus Associate Not reported Not reported 7
Global Lynx, IncWIOA list Columbus WIOA list only $2,575 Not reported
Goodwill ColumbusWIOA list Columbus WIOA list only $4,387 Not reported
Indiana Wesleyan UniversityWIOA list Dayton WIOA list only $5,500 Not reported
James A. Rhodes State College Lima Certificate Not reported Not reported 1
Kable Academy Learning, LLCWIOA list Blue Ash WIOA list only $6,000 Not reported
Kable Academy Learning, LLCWIOA list Cincinnati WIOA list only $14,500 Not reported
Kent State University at Ashtabula Ashtabula Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Kent State University at East Liverpool East Liverpool Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Kent State University at Tuscarawas New Philadelphia Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Kinetic PotentialWIOA list West Chester WIOA list only $4,370 Not reported
Lakeland Community CollegeWIOA list Kirtland Associate Not reported Not reported 6
Lorain County Community CollegeWIOA list Elyria Certificate Not reported Not reported 18
MAX Technical Training Inc.WIOA list Mason WIOA list only $3,195 Not reported
MyComputerCareer at ColumbusWIOA list Columbus Certificate $21,113 7 months 723
New HorizonsWIOA list Independence WIOA list only $5,777 Not reported
North Central State College Mansfield Certificate Not reported Not reported 51
Northwest State Community CollegeWIOA list Archbold Associate Not reported Not reported 10
Ohio Professional Training Center LLCWIOA list Reynoldsburg WIOA list only $2,499 Not reported
ONLC Training CentersWIOA list Westlake WIOA list only $2,500 Not reported
Owens Community College Perrysburg Certificate Not reported Not reported 2
Shawnee State UniversityWIOA list Portsmouth Associate Not reported Not reported 1
Sinclair Community CollegeWIOA list Dayton Certificate Not reported Not reported 34
Stark State College North Canton Associate Not reported Not reported 15
The University of Findlay Findlay Certificate Not reported Not reported 4
University of Akron Main CampusWIOA list Akron Certificate Not reported Not reported 2
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus Cincinnati Certificate Not reported Not reported 4
University of Northwestern Ohio Lima Associate Not reported Not reported 1
University of Rio Grande Rio Grande Associate Not reported Not reported 0
We Can Code ITWIOA list Cleveland WIOA list only $15,467 Not reported
We Can Code ITWIOA list Columbus WIOA list only $15,175 Not reported
Workforce and Technology Training LLC dba New Horizons DaytonWIOA list Beavercreek WIOA list only $4,050 Not reported
Wright State University-Lake Campus Celina Associate Not reported Not reported 0
Wright State University-Main Campus Dayton Certificate Not reported Not reported 18
Zane State College Zanesville Certificate Not reported Not reported 13
Find training near you Who pays