CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Cybersecurity Certificates / Ohio / Dayton area

Cybersecurity Certificates in the Dayton area

Dayton-Kettering-Beavercreek, OH metro area

Programs
5
4 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$111,430
information security analysts, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$4,050
of 2 with a cost, DOL WIOA list

Cybersecurity Certificates in the Dayton area at a glance

Open to the public
5 programs: 3 at colleges and schools (IPEDS), 2 known only from the WIOA list
Distance from Dayton
4 within 10 miles; nearest 5.6 miles, farthest 22.8 miles
Listed program cost
2 of 5 list one: $4,050 to $5,500 (DOL WIOA list)
Completions, 2023-24
63 cybersecurity awards at the 3 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
On the WIOA list
4 of 5 on Ohio's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025)
Pay here
$111,430 median for information security analysts ($53.57 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $68,050 to $191,080; 510 employed in the metro area; Ohio median $110,480 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)

Cybersecurity programs, nearest to Dayton first

ProgramWhereType Program costCompletions Miles
Sinclair Community CollegeWIOA list Dayton Certificate Not reported 34 5.6
Wright State University-Main Campus Dayton Certificate Not reported 18 5.9
Workforce and Technology Training LLC dba New Horizons DaytonWIOA list Beavercreek WIOA list only $4,050 6.3
Indiana Wesleyan UniversityWIOA list Dayton WIOA list only $5,500 9.7
Edison State Community CollegeWIOA list Piqua Associate Not reported 11 22.8

Paying for training

Other Ohio metro areas

Find training near you Who pays