Home / Cosmetology Schools / Texas / El Paso area
Cosmetology Schools in the El Paso area
El Paso, TX metro area
Programs
4
4 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$26,970
hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$7,025
of 3 with a cost, IPEDS
Cosmetology Schools in the El Paso area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 4 programs: 4 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
- Distance from El Paso
- 4 within 10 miles; nearest 0.7 miles, farthest 5.6 miles
- Listed program cost
- 3 of 4 list one: $7,025 to $15,000, middle $14,931 (IPEDS)
- Program length
- 3 colleges list a length: 9 months each (IPEDS)
- Completions, 2023-24
- 148 cosmetology awards at the 4 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- Pay here
- $26,970 median for hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists ($12.97 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $22,330 to $49,350; 510 employed in the metro area; Texas median $30,680 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
Cosmetology programs, nearest to El Paso first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| El Paso Community College | El Paso | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 31 | 0.7 |
| Tri-State Cosmetology Institute | El Paso | Certificate | $15,000 | 9 months | 55 | 2.0 |
| Milan Institute of Cosmetology-El Paso | El Paso | Certificate | $14,931 | 9 months | 60 | 4.1 |
| Pipo Academy of Hair Design | El Paso | Certificate | $7,025 | 9 months | 2 | 5.6 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, El Paso, TX, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in Texas: 5,743 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 6 of them Cosmetology.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
Other Texas metro areas
- Dallas area25 programs
- Houston area20 programs
- San Antonio area16 programs
- Austin area8 programs
- McAllen area6 programs
- Beaumont area4 programs
- Brownsville area4 programs
- Abilene area3 programs