CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Surgical Tech Programs / Arizona / Phoenix area

Surgical Tech Programs in the Phoenix area

Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ metro area

Programs
5
4 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$78,050
surgical technologists, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$32,642
of 1 with a cost, IPEDS

Surgical Tech Programs in the Phoenix area at a glance

Open to the public
5 programs: 5 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
Distance from Phoenix
4 within 10 miles; nearest 2.9 miles, farthest 10.3 miles
Listed program cost
1 of 5 list one: $32,642 (IPEDS)
Program length
1 college lists a length: 23 months (IPEDS)
Completions, 2023-24
167 surgical tech awards at the 5 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
On the WIOA list
2 of 5 on Arizona's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025)
Pay here
$78,050 median for surgical technologists ($37.53 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $52,050 to $97,040; 1,790 employed in the metro area; Arizona median $72,260 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)

Surgical tech programs, nearest to Phoenix first

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions Miles
GateWay Community College Phoenix Certificate Not reported Not reported 45 2.9
Brookline College-TempeWIOA list Tempe Associate $32,642 23 months 44 5.8
Carrington College-Phoenix North Phoenix Associate Not reported Not reported 22 7.6
East Valley Institute of Technology Mesa Certificate Not reported Not reported 13 10.0
Pima Medical Institute-PhoenixWIOA list Phoenix Associate Not reported Not reported 43 10.3

Paying for training

Other Arizona metro areas

Find training near you Who pays