CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / West Georgia Technical College

West Georgia Technical College

176 Murphy Campus Blvd., Waco, GA 30182 · Public 2-year · (678) 821-3800 · School website

Average net price
$2,457
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
1,466
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
35.4%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
41.5%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at West Georgia Technical College

West Georgia Technical College reported 1,466 certificate and associate completions in 21 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in welding (294). College Scorecard counts 5,163 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Welding Certificate Not reported Not reported 294 Not published WIOA list
Cosmetology Certificate Not reported Not reported 290 Not published
CDL Certificate Not reported Not reported 184 $43,072 WIOA list
CNA Certificate Not reported Not reported 108 Not published
Automotive Certificate Not reported Not reported 98 Not published WIOA list
Billing and coding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 87 $33,159 WIOA list
HVAC Certificate Not reported Not reported 86 $35,572 WIOA list
Dental assistant Certificate Not reported Not reported 48 $25,487 WIOA list
LPN/LVN Certificate Not reported Not reported 42 Not published WIOA list
Cybersecurity Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 39 Not published
Esthetician Certificate Not reported Not reported 37 Not published
EMT and paramedic Certificate Not reported Not reported 30 Not published WIOA list
Diesel Certificate Not reported Not reported 28 Not published WIOA list
Electrician Certificate Not reported Not reported 27 Not published WIOA list
Phlebotomy Certificate Not reported Not reported 21 Not published WIOA list
Pharmacy tech Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 18 Not published WIOA list
Culinary Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 15 Not published
IT support Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 7 Not published WIOA list
Medical assistant Certificate Not reported Not reported 7 Not published WIOA list
Plumbing Certificate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published
Surgical tech Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published WIOA list

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at West Georgia Technical College

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$3,410
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$3,410
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$5,978
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$954
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$2,457
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$11,110
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$35,479

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

Other welding programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays