CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Pharmacy Tech Programs / Tennessee / Walters State Community College

Pharmacy tech program at Walters State Community College

Morristown, TN · Public 2-year · (423) 585-2600 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
27
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$30,875
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$34,272
Typical pay for pharmacy techniciansBLS OEWS May 2025, Morristown, TN
$36,660

Awards in this program

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)51.0805 Pharmacy Technician/Assistant17Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0805 Pharmacy Technician/Assistant10Not reportedNot reported

Reported by graduates

What graduates say it cost and where it led

No graduate figures yet for this program or its area: they appear once at least 5 reviewed reports from at least 3 people have come in over 60 days or more.

Finished this program? Share how it went (anonymous, 1 minute)

Compare nearby pharmacy tech programs

Find training near you Who pays