CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana

University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana

2500 S Main, Hope, AR 71801 · Public 2-year · (870) 777-5722 · School website

Average net price
$9,270
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
249
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
56.9%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
34.2%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On Arkansas's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana

University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana reported 249 certificate and associate completions in 9 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in welding (72). College Scorecard counts 583 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Welding Certificate Not reported Not reported 72 Not published WIOA list
CNA Certificate Not reported Not reported 51 Not published WIOA list
Diesel Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 34 Not published WIOA list
EMT and paramedic Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 31 Not published WIOA list
LPN/LVN Certificate Not reported Not reported 26 Not published WIOA list
HVAC Certificate Not reported Not reported 22 Not published WIOA list
Cybersecurity Certificate Not reported Not reported 13 Not published
IT support Associate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published
Surgical tech Certificate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$3,880
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$4,450
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$5,560
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$1,513
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$9,270
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$34,162

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
ArkTA Trucking AcademyClass A CDL; Certificate of Completion · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 49.0205$1,300Competency-based or withheld82.5%41%$8,29940

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).

Other welding programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays