Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Alaska / University of Alaska Anchorage
Billing and coding program at University of Alaska Anchorage
Anchorage, AK · Public 4-year · (907) 786-1800 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 13
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $35,447
- Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Anchorage, AK
- $60,620
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
University of Alaska Anchorage awarded 13 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 10 we list.
On Alaska's WIOA eligible training list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Listed cost | Weeks | Completed | Employed, Q2 | Median earnings, Q2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Office Coding (OEC) | $5,100 | 17 | 66.7% | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.
Compare nearby billing and coding programs
- Charter CollegeAnchorage, AK · 0.6 mi
- Alaska Career CollegeAnchorage, AK · 1.2 mi · $12,729
Medical Billing and Coding Programs in the Anchorage area · Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Alaska · All programs at University of Alaska Anchorage