CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Lineworker Programs / Texas / Texas State Technical College

Lineworker program at Texas State Technical College

Waco, TX · Public 2-year · (800) 792-8784 · School website

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
421
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Electrical and Power Transmission Installers as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$53,078
Typical pay for electrical power-line installers and repairersBLS OEWS May 2025, Waco, TX
$80,610

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Texas State Technical College awarded 421 lineworker credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 14 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)46.0303 Lineworker384Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree46.0303 Lineworker37Not reportedNot reported

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Electrical Lineworker Technology AASCertificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 46.0303$12,495+ $1,225 booksCompetency-based or withheld15.3%77.4%$9,862150
Electrical Lineworker Technology Certificate 1Certificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 46.0303$7,776+ $1,075 booksCompetency-based or withheld72.1%84.5%$12,085283

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby lineworker programs

No other lineworker program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Waco.

Find training near you Who pays