Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Georgia / Southeastern Technical College
Billing and coding program at Southeastern Technical College
Vidalia, GA · Public 2-year · (912) 538-3100 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 4
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $35,447
- Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Georgia
- $51,550
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Southeastern Technical College awarded 4 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 13 career program of 18 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 51.0707 Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0707 Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health Care Billing and Reimbursement Assistant --hba1--Medical Record Certificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0714 | $2,774+ $750 books | 45 weeks, 22 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | 9 |
| Medical Administrative Technician --ma41--Occupational Certificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0707 | $3,983+ $1,700 books | 30 weeks, 12 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby billing and coding programs
- Ogeechee Technical CollegeStatesboro, GA · 34.6 mi
Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Georgia · All programs at Southeastern Technical College