CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Assistant Programs / South Carolina / Southeastern College-Columbia

Medical assistant program at Southeastern College-Columbia

Columbia, SC · Private for-profit 2-year · (803) 798-8800 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
20
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 74 graduates
$24,383
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$31,433
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $101 a month over 10 years
$9,500
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$34,272
Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Columbia, SC
$40,680

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Southeastern College-Columbia awarded 20 medical assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 5 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant20Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant0Not reportedNot reported
Find training near you Who pays