Home / Medical Assistant Programs / South Carolina / Columbia area
Medical Assistant Programs in the Columbia area
4 medical assistant programs in the Columbia, SC metro area, listed by distance from Columbia.
Programs
4
4 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$40,680
medical assistants, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$7,520
of 1 with a cost, IPEDS
Medical assistant programs, nearest to Columbia first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Southeastern College-Columbia | Columbia | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 20 | 0.6 |
| South University-Columbia | Columbia | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 1 | 1.8 |
| Southeastern Esthetics Institute | Elgin | Certificate | $7,520 | 5 months | 0 | 7.6 |
| Fortis College-Columbia | Columbia | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 101 | 8.0 |
The metro area is the federal (OMB) metropolitan statistical area, so suburbs count with their city. Miles are measured from the city's center to the school's address or ZIP code center.
Paying for training in the Columbia area
- WIOA in South Carolina: 193 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 10 of them Medical assistant.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
Other South Carolina metro areas
- Charleston area3 programs