CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / HVAC Schools / Nebraska / Southeast Community College Area

HVAC program at Southeast Community College Area

Lincoln, NE · Public 2-year · (402) 471-3333 · School website

On Nebraska's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
23
Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Lincoln, NE
$59,350

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Southeast Community College Area awarded 23 HVAC credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 9 career program of 15 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician13Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician10Not reportedNot reported

On Nebraska's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
HVAC & Refrigeration Technology - Associate of Applied ScienceAssociate HVAC & Refrigeration Technology - Associate of Applied Science · In person · CIP 47.0201$8,640+ $6,745 books64 weeks, 12 hours a week60%83.3%$10,67555
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology - DiplomaHeating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology - Diploma · In person · CIP 47.0201$3,600+ $5,985 books32 weeks, 12 hours a week90.9%SuppressedSuppressed11

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays