CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Diesel Mechanic Programs / Nebraska / Southeast Community College Area

Diesel program at Southeast Community College Area

Lincoln, NE · Public 2-year · (402) 471-3333 · School website

On Nebraska's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
0
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$58,424
Typical pay for bus and truck mechanics and diesel engine specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Lincoln, NE
$59,570

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Southeast Community College Area reported 0 diesel completions for 2023-24: IPEDS lists the program with no awards that year.

On Nebraska's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Diesel Technology - Truck - Associate of Applied ScienceDiesel Technology - Truck - Associate of Applied Science · In person · CIP 47.0605$8,470+ $11,343 books64 weeks, 26 hours a week56.6%77.1%$13,26453

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays