CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Carpentry Programs / Pennsylvania / Somerset County Technology Center

Carpentry program at Somerset County Technology Center

Somerset, PA · Public less-than-2-year · School website

On Pennsylvania's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Middle States Commission on Secondary Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
0
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$41,835
Typical pay for carpentersBLS OEWS May 2025, Pennsylvania
$59,370

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Somerset County Technology Center reported 0 carpentry completions for 2023-24: IPEDS lists the program with no awards that year.

On Pennsylvania's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
CarpentrySCTC Certificate of Completion- Carpentry · Online only · CIP 46.0201$8,500+ $698 books38 weeks, 30 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Carpentry/Electrical TechnologySCTC Certificates of Completion-Carpentry and Electrical Occupations · Online only · CIP 46.0201$17,000+ $1,661 books76 weeks, 30 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Carpentry/Masonry TechnologySCTC Certificates of Completion- Carpentry and Masonry Technology · Online only · CIP 46.0201$17,000+ $1,505 books76 weeks, 30 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Drafting & Design/ Carpentry TechnologySCTC Certificates of Completion- Carpentry and Drafting and Design · Online only · CIP 46.0201$17,000+ $1,285 books76 weeks, 30 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays