CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / IT Support Programs / Texas / San Antonio College

IT support program at San Antonio College

San Antonio, TX · Public 4-year · (210) 486-0000 · School website

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
30
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$50,162
Typical pay for computer user support specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX
$57,400

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

San Antonio College awarded 30 IT support credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 6 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)11.0901 Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications3Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)11.1001 Network and System Administration/Administrator21Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree11.1001 Network and System Administration/Administrator6Not reportedNot reported

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Computer Support Specialist AAS(AAS) Associate of Applied Science · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.1001$6,250+ $3,348 booksCompetency-based or withheld28.8%62.5%$10,21259
Computer Support Specialist AAS(AAS) Associate of Applied Science · Online only · CIP 11.1001$6,250+ $3,348 booksCompetency-based or withheld16.2%72.2%$10,74837
IT/Technical SupportCompTIA A+ Certification · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.0901$9,788+ $567 booksCompetency-based or withheld93.1%64.3%$5,698160
Network Support SpecialistCompTIA Network+ Certification · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.0901$973+ $613 booksCompetency-based or withheld87.1%62%$6,69270
Security/System AdministratorCompTIA Security+ Certification · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.0901$2,836+ $645 booksCompetency-based or withheld75.6%70.7%$7,01041
Computer Support Specialist AAS(AAS) Associate of Applied Science · In person · CIP 11.1001$6,250+ $3,348 booksCompetency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Network Support SpecialistComptia Network+ Certification · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.0901$990+ $655 booksCompetency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby IT support programs

Find training near you Who pays