Home / LPN Programs / Louisiana / River Parishes Community College
LPN/LVN program at River Parishes Community College
Gonzales, LA · Public 2-year · (225) 743-8500 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 15
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $56,073
- Typical pay for licensed practical and vocational nursesBLS OEWS May 2025, Baton Rouge, LA
- $59,700
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
River Parishes Community College awarded 15 LPN/LVN credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 7 we list.
On Louisiana's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical NursingPractical Nursing Licensure · In person · CIP 51.3901 | $9,150+ $4,218 books | 60 weeks, 40 hours a week | 100% | 100% | $8,967 | 36 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.
Compare nearby LPN/LVN programs
- Baton Rouge Community CollegeBaton Rouge, LA · 21.6 mi
- Delta College of Arts & TechnologyBaton Rouge, LA · 21.8 mi · $31,000
- Compass Career CollegeHammond, LA · 33.4 mi · $30,015
- Petra CollegeHammond, LA · 35.0 mi
- Fletcher Technical Community CollegeSchriever, LA · 35.3 mi
- Healthcare Training InstituteKenner, LA · 43.4 mi · $30,973
LPN Programs in the Baton Rouge area · LPN Programs in Louisiana · All programs at River Parishes Community College