Home / LPN Programs / Louisiana
LPN Programs in Louisiana
Louisiana has 19 LPN/LVN programs in our files: 19 at colleges and career schools in IPEDS.
Programs
19
all sources
Median pay
$57,470
licensed practical and vocational nurses, BLS May 2025; U.S. $64,400
Middle program cost
$31,000
6 programs report one, IPEDS
On the WIOA list
20
LPN/LVN programs, U.S. DOL file
By metro area
- Baton Rouge area3 programs · median pay $59,700
- New Orleans area3 programs · median pay $60,640
- Slidell area3 programs · median pay $59,500
Every LPN/LVN program in Louisiana
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baton Rouge Community College | Baton Rouge | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 32 |
| Bossier Parish Community CollegeWIOA list | Bossier City | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 53 |
| Central Louisiana Technical Community CollegeWIOA list | Alexandria | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 180 |
| Compass Career CollegeWIOA list | Hammond | Certificate | $30,015 | 18 months | 11 |
| Delgado Community CollegeWIOA list | New Orleans | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 49 |
| Delta College IncWIOA list | Covington | Certificate | $31,000 | 15 months | 25 |
| Delta College of Arts & TechnologyWIOA list | Baton Rouge | Certificate | $31,000 | 15 months | 85 |
| Delta College of Arts & Technology-Lafayette CampusWIOA list | Lafayette | Certificate | $31,000 | 15 months | 41 |
| Delta College-Slidell CampusWIOA list | Slidell | Certificate | $31,000 | 15 months | 22 |
| Fletcher Technical Community CollegeWIOA list | Schriever | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 9 |
| Healthcare Training InstituteWIOA list | Kenner | Certificate | $30,973 | 15 months | 12 |
| Louisiana Delta Community College | Monroe | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 89 |
| Northshore Technical Community CollegeWIOA list | Lacombe | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 112 |
| Northwest Louisiana Technical Community CollegeWIOA list | Minden | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 88 |
| Nunez Community CollegeWIOA list | Chalmette | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 37 |
| Petra College | Hammond | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| River Parishes Community CollegeWIOA list | Gonzales | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 15 |
| South Louisiana Community College | Lafayette | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 143 |
| SOWELA Technical Community CollegeWIOA list | Lake Charles | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 96 |
Sources: IPEDS 2024 (programs, completions 2023-24, costs 2024-25). WIOA list: U.S. Department of Labor ETA-9171 file, programs listed June 30, 2025.
Rules that apply
Practical nursing graduates take the NCLEX-PN exam for a state license. State boards publish first-time pass rates by program; we show them as printed, with the board and period. (state boards of nursing)
Paying for training in Louisiana
- WIOA in Louisiana: 1,748 programs from 171 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 20 of them LPN/LVN.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
No Workforce Pell list loaded for Louisiana yet. What Workforce Pell covers.