CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Reid State Technical College

Reid State Technical College

100 and Hwy 83, Evergreen, AL 36401 · Public 2-year · (251) 578-1313 · School website

Average net price
$1,739
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
109
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
58.9%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
50%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges Yellow Ribbon school (IPEDS) Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On Alabama's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at Reid State Technical College

Reid State Technical College reported 109 certificate and associate completions in 5 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in LPN/LVN (64). College Scorecard counts 416 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
LPN/LVN Certificate Not reported Not reported 64 $44,026
Cosmetology Certificate Not reported Not reported 20 Not published
Welding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 16 $24,349 WIOA list
Pharmacy tech Certificate Not reported Not reported 7 Not published
Diesel Certificate Not reported Not reported 2 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Reid State Technical College

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$5,454
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$5,454
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$9,324
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$1,400
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$1,739
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$28,982

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More Reid State Technical College programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Commercial Truck DrivingCommercial Truck Driving · In person · CIP 49.0205$3,500+ $317 booksCompetency-based or withheld97.4%30.6%$7,977117
Nursing AssistantPre-Apprenticeship Lineworker Training Program · In person · CIP 51.3902$1,669+ $925 booksCompetency-based or withheld100%SuppressedSuppressed65

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Reid State Technical College by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).

DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.

Other LPN/LVN programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays