CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Pima Medical Institute / Pima Medical Institute-Houston

Pima Medical Institute-Houston

11125 Equity Drive, Suite 100, Houston, TX 77041 · Private for-profit 2-year · (713) 778-0778 · School website

Average net price
$21,396
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
402
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
70.8%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
55.7%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS)

Career programs at Pima Medical Institute-Houston

Pima Medical Institute-Houston reported 402 certificate and associate completions in 4 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in medical assistant (261). College Scorecard counts 1,068 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Medical assistant Certificate 32 credit hours, 9 months $16,415 261 Not published
Dental assistant Certificate 29 credit hours, 7 months $16,257 67 $27,301
Phlebotomy Certificate 300 clock hours, 3 months $5,065 59 $31,071
Pharmacy tech Certificate Not reported Not reported 15 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Pima Medical Institute-Houston

What a year costs, 2024-25

Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$21,396
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$9,500
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$38,673

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

Other medical assistant programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays