Home / Massage Therapy Schools / Iowa / Orion Technical College
Massage therapy program at Orion Technical College
Davenport, IA · Private for-profit 4-year · (563) 674-6633 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 7
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Typical pay for massage therapistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Davenport-Moline-Rock Island, IA-IL
- $62,400
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Orion Technical College awarded 7 massage therapy credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 3 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 51.3501 Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage | 7 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.3501 Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Iowa's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Massage TherapyMassage Therapy Diploma · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.3501 | $11,088+ $900 books | 40 weeks, 18 hours a week | 52.2% | 62.5% | $1,492 | 23 |
| Medical Massage TherapyMedical Massage Therapy Diploma · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.3501 | $13,860+ $1,125 books | 50 weeks, 18 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby massage therapy programs
- Capri College-DavenportDavenport, IA · 1.1 mi · $8,520
- La James International College-DavenportDavenport, IA · 2.2 mi · $13,685
Massage Therapy Schools in the Davenport area · Massage Therapy Schools in Iowa · All programs at Orion Technical College