CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Northwood Technical College

Northwood Technical College

1900 College Dr., Rice Lake, WI 54868 · Public 2-year · (800) 243-9482 · School website

Average net price
$8,989
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
1,133
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
56.3%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
30.5%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On Wisconsin's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at Northwood Technical College

Northwood Technical College reported 1,133 certificate and associate completions in 14 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in welding (420). College Scorecard counts 2,149 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Welding Certificate Not reported Not reported 420 $42,282 WIOA list
CNA Certificate Not reported Not reported 320 Not published WIOA list
EMT and paramedic Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 64 $43,765 WIOA list
CDL Certificate Not reported Not reported 56 Not published WIOA list
HVAC Certificate Not reported Not reported 45 Not published WIOA list
Cosmetology Certificate Not reported Not reported 44 $18,294 WIOA list
IT support Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 42 Not published WIOA list
Billing and coding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 37 $35,796 WIOA list
Carpentry Certificate Not reported Not reported 33 Not published WIOA list
Automotive Certificate Not reported Not reported 30 $35,702 WIOA list
Medical assistant Certificate Not reported Not reported 15 $36,070 WIOA list
Plumbing Certificate Not reported Not reported 11 Not published
Cybersecurity Associate Not reported Not reported 9 Not published WIOA list
Dental assistant Certificate Not reported Not reported 7 Not published WIOA list

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Northwood Technical College

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$4,926
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$4,926
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$7,169
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$1,465
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$8,989
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$8,250
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$43,406

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More Northwood Technical College programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Personal Care WorkerTechnical Certificate · In person · CIP 51.2602$2058 weeks, 4 hours a week91.9%69.3%$2,07686
Pharmacy TechnicianTechnical Certificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0805$1,79316 weeks, 18 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Pharmacy TechnicianTechnical Diploma · In person · CIP 51.0805$5,32632 weeks, 38 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
PhlebotomyTechnical Certificate · In person · CIP 51.1009$2,47116 weeks, 25 hours a week78.4%91.2%$7,47037

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Northwood Technical College by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).

Northwood Technical College on the FMCSA training registry

Find training near you Who pays