Home / Northern Maine Community College
Northern Maine Community College
33 Edgemont Dr, Presque Isle, ME 04769 · Public 2-year · (207) 768-2700 · School website
Career programs at Northern Maine Community College
Northern Maine Community College reported 107 certificate and associate completions in 11 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in LPN/LVN (23). College Scorecard counts 638 undergraduates.
| Program | Award | Length | Program cost | Completions | Earnings, 1 yr | Funding and results |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LPN/LVN | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 23 | Not published | |
| Billing and coding | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 20 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Electrician | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 17 | Not published | WIOA list |
| EMT and paramedic | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 12 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Diesel | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 8 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Welding | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 8 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Plumbing | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 6 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Automotive | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 5 | Not published | WIOA list |
| IT support | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 3 | Not published | |
| Medical assistant | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 3 | Not published | WIOA list |
| HVAC | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 2 | Not published | WIOA list |
Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).
Cost and aid at Northern Maine Community College
What a year costs, 2024-25
- Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
- $4,156
- Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
- $4,156
- Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
- $7,036
- Books and suppliesIPEDS
- $1,400
- Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
- $7,181
- Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
- $10,825
- Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
- $43,348
Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.
- Northern Maine Community College net price calculator (link from IPEDS)
- Financial aid office page (link from IPEDS)
How training gets paid for: Pell Grants, Workforce Pell, WIOA, GI Bill.
More Northern Maine Community College programs on the WIOA list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Commercial Driving AcademyEntry Level Driver Training · In person · CIP 49.0205 | $4,760+ $200 books | Competency-based or withheld | 84.6% | 70.6% | $9,185 | 13 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Northern Maine Community College by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).