Home / Electrician Programs / Virginia / Mountain Gateway Community College
Electrician program at Mountain Gateway Community College
Clifton Forge, VA · Public 2-year · (540) 863-2800 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 34
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
- Not published (small cohort)
- Typical pay for electriciansBLS OEWS May 2025, Virginia
- $62,900
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Mountain Gateway Community College awarded 34 electrician credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 8 we list.
On Virginia's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCCER Electrical Level 1NCCER Electrical Level 1 · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 46.0302 | $1,500 | 4 weeks, 40 hours a week | 100% | 66.7% | $8,652 | 6 |
| Electrical WiringElectrical Wiring · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 46.0302 | $3,432 | 4 weeks, 23 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| NCCER Electrical Level 2NCCER Electrical Level 2 · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 46.0302 | $1,500 | 4 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| NCCER Electrical Level 3NCCER Electrical Level 3 · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 46.0302 | $1,500 | 5 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| NCCER Electrical Level 4NCCER Electrical Level 4 · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 46.0302 | $1,500 | 4 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby electrician programs
- Virginia Western Community CollegeRoanoke, VA · 39.7 mi
- Central Virginia Community CollegeLynchburg, VA · 48.2 mi
Electrician Programs in Virginia · All programs at Mountain Gateway Community College