CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Surgical Tech Programs / Missouri / Midwest Institute

Surgical tech program at Midwest Institute

Earth City, MO · Private for-profit 2-year · (314) 344-4440 · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
7
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 25 graduates
$43,966
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$46,966
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $323 a month over 10 years
$30,500
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$65,389
Typical pay for surgical technologistsBLS OEWS May 2025, St. Louis, MO-IL
$61,790

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Midwest Institute awarded 7 surgical tech credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 4 we list.

Find training near you Who pays