CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Mercy College of Health Sciences

Mercy College of Health Sciences

928 6th Ave, Des Moines, IA 50309 · Private nonprofit 4-year · (515) 643-3180 · School website

Average net price
$26,924
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
121
2023-24, IPEDS
Students with Pell
33.9%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission Yellow Ribbon school (IPEDS) Credit for military training (IPEDS)

Career programs at Mercy College of Health Sciences

Mercy College of Health Sciences reported 121 certificate and associate completions in 2 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in medical assistant (91). College Scorecard counts 867 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Medical assistant Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 91 Not published
EMT and paramedic Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 30 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Mercy College of Health Sciences

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$17,664
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$17,664
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$2,328
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$26,924
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$14,745
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$62,234

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

Other medical assistant programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays