CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Electrician Programs / New Hampshire / Manchester Community College

Electrician program at Manchester Community College

Manchester, NH · Public 2-year · (603) 206-8000 · School website

On New Hampshire's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: New England Commission on Higher Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
24
Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Electrical and Power Transmission Installers as one group at this school
Not shown for this program alone
Typical pay for electriciansBLS OEWS May 2025, Manchester-Nashua, NH
$64,080

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Manchester Community College awarded 24 electrician credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 8 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)46.0302 Electrician9Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree46.0302 Electrician15Not reportedNot reported

On New Hampshire's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
2020 National Electrical Code 15 Hr. Update2020 National Electrical Code 15 Hr. Update Certificate of Completion · In person · CIP 46.0302$2002 weeks, 7 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
2023 National Electrical Code 15 Hr. UpdateCertificate of Completion · In person · CIP 46.0302$2001 week, 15 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Electrical Technology CertificateElectrical Technology Certificate · In person · CIP 46.0302$9,810+ $1,600 books32 weeks, 27 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Electrical Technology DegreeElectrical Technology Degree · In person · CIP 46.0302$16,015+ $3,200 books64 weeks, 19 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays