CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / IT Support Programs / Michigan / Macomb Community College

IT support program at Macomb Community College

Warren, MI · Public 2-year · (586) 445-7999 · School website

On Michigan's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
19
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$50,984
Typical pay for computer user support specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI
$59,040

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Macomb Community College awarded 19 IT support credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 8 career program of 13 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)11.0103 Information Technology1Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)11.0103 Information Technology2Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree11.0103 Information Technology16Not reportedNot reported

On Michigan's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Information Technology - IT ProfessionalInformation Technology - IT Professional AAS · Several formats · CIP 11.0103$8,438+ $3,112 books120 weeks, 16 hours a week19.2%78.1%$10,85273
IT Networking BootcampCompTIA Networking+ · Online only · CIP 11.0901$2,10012 weeks, 8 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
IT Skills BootcampCompTIA A+ Core 1 (220-1101) and Core 2 (220-1102) · Online only · CIP 11.1006$2,99912 weeks, 8 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Information Technology - IT ProfessionalInformation Technology - IT Professional Certificate · Several formats · CIP 11.0103$6,731+ $2,058 books80 weeks, 12 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby IT support programs

Find training near you Who pays