Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Washington / Lower Columbia College
Medical assistant program at Lower Columbia College
Longview, WA · Public 4-year · (360) 442-2311 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 17
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $34,272
- Typical pay for medical assistantsBLS OEWS May 2025, Longview-Kelso, WA
- $61,480
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Lower Columbia College awarded 17 medical assistant credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 12 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0801 Medical/Clinical Assistant | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Washington's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical AssistingCertificate of Proficiency · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0801 | $7,206+ $2,156 books | 70 weeks, 10 hours a week | 67.6% | 70% | $7,111 | 34 |
| Medical AssistingAas · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0801 | $8,945 | 60 weeks, 15 hours a week | 67.6% | 70% | $7,111 | 34 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby medical assistant programs
- Clark CollegeVancouver, WA · 37.5 mi
- Centralia CollegeCentralia, WA · 39.6 mi
- Clatsop Community CollegeAstoria, OR · 42.6 mi
- Sumner CollegePortland, OR · 42.8 mi
- Carrington College-PortlandPortland, OR · 44.3 mi · $20,106
- Concorde Career College-PortlandPortland, OR · 44.6 mi · $18,358
Medical Assistant Programs in Washington · All programs at Lower Columbia College