CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Electrician Programs / Texas / Laredo College

Electrician program at Laredo College

Laredo, TX · Public 4-year · (956) 721-5140 · School website

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
88
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$53,078
Typical pay for electriciansBLS OEWS May 2025, Laredo, TX
$46,140

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Laredo College awarded 88 electrician credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 12 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)46.0301 Electrical and Power Transmission Installation/Installer, General52Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)46.0301 Electrical and Power Transmission Installation/Installer, General0Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)46.0302 Electrician36Not reportedNot reported

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Journeyman Electrician Assistant Certificate Residential/Commercial 1 year certificateCertificate in Journeyman Electrician Assistant Certificate Residential/Commercial 1 Year Certificate · In person · CIP 46.0301$5,740Competency-based or withheld69.4%61.3%$6,093124

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby electrician programs

No other electrician program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Laredo.

Find training near you Who pays