Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Georgia / Lanier Technical College
EMT and paramedic program at Lanier Technical College
Gainesville, GA · Public 2-year · (770) 533-7000 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 22
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $57,584
- Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Gainesville, GA
- $47,710
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Lanier Technical College awarded 22 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 15 career program of 20 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 11 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 7 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Georgia's WIOA eligible training list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Listed cost | Weeks | Completed | Employed, Q2 | Median earnings, Q2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMS Professions Diploma--EP12 | $5,652 | 60 | Suppressed | 83.3% | $6,415 |
| EMERGENCY MEDICAL TECHNICIAN TCC--EMJ1 | $2,326 | 30 | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| PARAMEDICINE Degree--PT13 | $8,878 | 90 | 50% | 100% | $16,399 |
| Paramedicine Diploma--PT12 | $7,615 | 75 | 26.7% | 100% | $14,664 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.
Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs
- North Georgia Technical CollegeClarkesville, GA · 25.6 mi
- Gwinnett Technical CollegeLawrenceville, GA · 30.3 mi
- Athens Technical CollegeAthens, GA · 34.4 mi
- Georgia Piedmont Technical CollegeClarkston, GA · 45.6 mi
EMT and Paramedic Classes in Georgia · All programs at Lanier Technical College