Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Georgia / Gwinnett Technical College
EMT and paramedic program at Gwinnett Technical College
Lawrenceville, GA · Public 2-year · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 49
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $57,584
- Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA
- $47,500
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Gwinnett Technical College awarded 49 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 7 career program of 18 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 30 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 16 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Georgia's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMS Professions Diploma--ep12Post secondary diploma and AEMT · In person · CIP 51.0904 | $4,302+ $1,350 books | 12 weeks, 40 hours a week | 46% | 80% | $6,256 | 50 |
| Paramedicine Diploma--pt12Post secondary diploma and EMS Paramedic · In person · CIP 51.0904 | $7,170+ $1,350 books | 12 weeks, 40 hours a week | 33.3% | 100% | $13,828 | 9 |
| Paramedicine Aas--pt13AA/AS Degree · In person · CIP 51.0904 | $7,870+ $1,350 books | 12 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | 5 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs
- Georgia Piedmont Technical CollegeClarkston, GA · 15.4 mi
- Atlanta Technical CollegeAtlanta, GA · 26.0 mi
- Chattahoochee Technical CollegeMarietta, GA · 28.0 mi
- Lanier Technical CollegeGainesville, GA · 30.3 mi
- Athens Technical CollegeAthens, GA · 41.7 mi
EMT and Paramedic Classes in the Atlanta area · EMT and Paramedic Classes in Georgia · All programs at Gwinnett Technical College