CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / HVAC Schools / Texas / Lamar State College-Port Arthur

HVAC program at Lamar State College-Port Arthur

Port Arthur, TX · Public 2-year · (409) 984-6342 · School website

On Texas's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
32
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,148
Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Beaumont-Port Arthur, TX
$56,720

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Lamar State College-Port Arthur awarded 32 HVAC credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 13 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician28Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree47.0201 Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician4Not reportedNot reported

On Texas's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
ASSOCIATE OF APPLIED SCIENCE IN HEATING AIR CONDITIONING AND REFRIGERATION$8,664Not listedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
HEATING AIR CONDITIONING AND REFRIGERATION CERTIFICATE$4,332Not listedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Find training near you Who pays