CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Lamar Institute of Technology

Lamar Institute of Technology

855 E Lavaca, Beaumont, TX 77705 · Public 2-year · (409) 880-8321 · School website

Average net price
$13,866
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
289
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
31.4%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
26.4%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) On the Texas Workforce Commission's current WIOA list (34 programs, updated July 8, 2026)

Career programs at Lamar Institute of Technology

Lamar Institute of Technology reported 289 certificate and associate completions in 10 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in welding (113). College Scorecard counts 3,055 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Welding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 113 Not published WIOA list
Billing and coding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 42 $28,420
Diesel Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 36 Not published
Cosmetology Certificate Not reported Not reported 29 Not published
HVAC Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 27 Not published
Lineworker Certificate Not reported Not reported 24 Not published
EMT and paramedic Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 13 Not published WIOA list
Pharmacy tech Certificate Not reported Not reported 5 Not published WIOA list
Electrician Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published
Plumbing Certificate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Lamar Institute of Technology

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$2,844
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$2,844
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$12,924
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$2,788
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$13,866
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$13,076
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$38,991

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More Lamar Institute of Technology programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
CDL Advanced RefresherCommercial Drivers License - Class B · In person · CIP 49.0205$1,000Competency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
CDL Refresher CourseCommercial Drivers License - Class A · In person · CIP 49.0205$550Competency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
CDL Restriction RemovalCDL · In person · CIP 49.0205$500+ $120 books1 week, 16 hours a week90.9%51.6%$12,78833
Class A CDLCommercial Drivers License - Class A · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 49.0205$7,999+ $250 booksCompetency-based or withheld93.1%66.7%$11,252102
Class A CDL (automatic Restriction)CDL · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 49.0205$3,200+ $250 booksCompetency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Class A CDL (no Restriction)CDL · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 49.0205$3,500+ $250 booksCompetency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Class B CDLCommerical Driver's License class B · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 49.0205$2,000Competency-based or withheld93.8%87.5%$9,28116
Hh Class B CDLCommercial Drivers License - Class B · In person · CIP 49.0205$1,500+ $250 books3 weeks, 45 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Professional Driving Academy Refresher CourseCDL · In person · CIP 49.0205$9,725Competency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Dental AssistantCertificate · In person · CIP 51.0601$1,899+ $200 booksCompetency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Clinical Medical AssistantCertificate · In person · CIP 51.0801$2,000+ $200 booksCompetency-based or withheld68.4%86.7%$4,63319
Clinical Medical AssistantNational Health Career Association Certification · In person · CIP 51.0801$2,000+ $200 booksCompetency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Phlebotomy TechnicianCertificate · In person · CIP 51.1009$17,699+ $200 booksCompetency-based or withheld73.3%80%$6,08215

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Lamar Institute of Technology by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).

On the Texas Workforce Commission's current list

The Texas Workforce Commission's statewide eligible training provider list, updated July 8, 2026, holds 34 programs from Lamar Institute of Technology, listed at $500 to $8,960 in tuition and fees.

Listed programTuition and feesContact hoursWeeksFormat
Advanced Engine Technology - Associate of Applied Science$1,780148864Distance Education
Air Conditioning Technology Level 1 Certificate$1,200102452In-Person
CDL Restriction Removal$500161In-Person
Class A CDL (Automatic Restriction)$3,2002406Hybrid
Class A CDL (No Restriction)$3,5002607Hybrid
Class B CDL$2,0001203Hybrid
Clinical Dental Assistant$2,59530052Distance Education
Clinical Medical Assistant$2,0002541In-Person
Commercial Electrical Technology$8,9601280104Distance Education
Commercial Electrical Technology Certificate$6,720104078Distance Education
Computer Drafting Technology AAS$4,4801600104In-Person
Dental Assistant$1,89910013In-Person
Emergency Medical Responder$1,00017616Hybrid
Emergency Medical Technician$500648Hybrid
Emergency Medical Technician$84230016In-Person
Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning Technology AAS$4,4801808104In-Person
HH Class B CDL$2,500483In-Person
Industrial Mechanics Technology AAS$8,248144065Distance Education
Instrumentation Technology$8,248144065Distance Education
Introduction to Welding Fundamentals$650641In-Person
Mechatronics Technology - AAS$4,8001520104In-Person
Medication Aide Program$1,0001431In-Person
Pharmacy Technician Exam Review Prep$800691In-Person
Phlebotomy Technician$1,000961In-Person
Plumbing Technology - Level 1 Certificate$2,400150452In-Person
Police Academy$2,06249013In-Person
Process Operating Technology AAS$8,248144065Distance Education
Professional Driving Academy Refresher Course$500101In-Person
School Bus Training$2,500483Hybrid
Shielded Metal Arc Welding$650641In-Person

Source: Texas Workforce Commission statewide eligible training provider list on data.texas.gov (programs currently approved for WIOA training accounts; no field-of-study codes, so the list is matched to the school by name and place only). Showing 30 of 34.

Other welding programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays