Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / Washington / Lake Washington Institute of Technology
Automotive program at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
Kirkland, WA · Public 4-year · (425) 739-8100 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 51
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $51,586
- Typical pay for automotive service technicians and mechanicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA
- $59,290
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Lake Washington Institute of Technology awarded 51 automotive credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 11 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician | 22 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 47.0604 Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician | 21 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Washington's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Auto Repair TechnicianAas · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 47.0604 | $10,997 | 60 weeks, 20 hours a week | 78.1% | 71.9% | $7,265 | 32 |
| Auto Repair TechnicianCertificate of Proficiency · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 47.0604 | $8,365 | 55 weeks, 16 hours a week | 78.1% | 71.9% | $7,265 | 32 |
| Auto Repair Technician: General Service TechnicianCertificate of Completion · In person · CIP 47.0604 | $3,008 | 22 weeks, 15 hours a week | 78.1% | 71.9% | $7,265 | 32 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby automotive programs
- Shoreline Community CollegeShoreline, WA · 9.4 mi
- South Seattle CollegeSeattle, WA · 13.9 mi
- Renton Technical CollegeRenton, WA · 14.9 mi
- Olympic CollegeBremerton, WA · 23.6 mi
- Green River CollegeAuburn, WA · 27.0 mi
- Bates Technical CollegeTacoma, WA · 33.9 mi
Auto Mechanic Programs in the Seattle area · Auto Mechanic Programs in Washington · All programs at Lake Washington Institute of Technology