CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / Washington / Seattle area

Auto Mechanic Programs in the Seattle area

Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA metro area

Programs
8
2 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$59,290
automotive service technicians and mechanics, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$21,500
of 1 with a cost, IPEDS

Auto Mechanic Programs in the Seattle area at a glance

Open to the public
8 programs: 8 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
Distance from Seattle
2 within 10 miles; nearest 8.1 miles, farthest 22.1 miles
Listed program cost
1 of 8 list one: $21,500 (IPEDS)
Program length
1 college lists a length: 9 months (IPEDS)
Length on the WIOA list
7 listed programs give weeks: 12 to 70 weeks full time
Completions, 2023-24
693 automotive awards at the 8 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
On the WIOA list
7 of 8 on Washington's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025); middle 78% of exiters employed in the second quarter (4 report it); middle completion 88% (6 report it)
Pay here
$59,290 median for automotive service technicians and mechanics ($28.50 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $43,750 to $99,190; 6,860 employed in the metro area; Washington median $57,270 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)

Automotive programs, nearest to Seattle first

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions Miles
Renton Technical CollegeWIOA list Renton Certificate Not reported Not reported 32 8.1
South Seattle CollegeWIOA list Seattle Certificate Not reported Not reported 231 8.4
Green River CollegeWIOA list Auburn Certificate Not reported Not reported 41 10.5
Bates Technical CollegeWIOA list Tacoma Associate Not reported Not reported 5 13.5
UEI College-Tacoma Tacoma Certificate $21,500 9 months 70 16.7
Clover Park Technical CollegeWIOA list Lakewood Certificate Not reported Not reported 44 19.2
Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyWIOA list Kirkland Certificate Not reported Not reported 51 20.5
Shoreline Community CollegeWIOA list Shoreline Certificate Not reported Not reported 219 22.1

Paying for training

Find training near you Who pays