CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / IT Support Programs / Iowa / Kirkwood Community College

IT support program at Kirkwood Community College

Cedar Rapids, IA · Public 2-year · (319) 398-5411 · School website

On Iowa's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
30
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$61,572
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$52,615
Typical pay for computer user support specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Cedar Rapids, IA
$58,330

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Kirkwood Community College awarded 30 IT support credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 7 career program of 14 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)11.1006 Computer Support Specialist7Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)11.1001 Network and System Administration/Administrator5Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)11.1006 Computer Support Specialist6Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree11.1001 Network and System Administration/Administrator6Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree11.1006 Computer Support Specialist6Not reportedNot reported

On Iowa's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Computer Support Specialist$13,8887223%77.2%$7,355
Network and System Administration$13,4408034.4%80%$8,674

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby IT support programs

Find training near you Who pays