Home / J Sargeant Reynolds Community College
J Sargeant Reynolds Community College
1651 East Parham Road, Richmond, VA 23228 · Public 2-year · (804) 371-3000 · School website
Career programs at J Sargeant Reynolds Community College
J Sargeant Reynolds Community College reported 154 certificate and associate completions in 10 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in billing and coding (34). College Scorecard counts 5,586 undergraduates.
| Program | Award | Length | Program cost | Completions | Earnings, 1 yr | Funding and results |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billing and coding | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 34 | Not published | |
| Culinary | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 22 | Not published | |
| EMT and paramedic | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 22 | Not published | |
| Welding | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 21 | Not published | |
| LPN/LVN | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 21 | Not published | |
| Dental assistant | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 15 | Not published | |
| Automotive | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 11 | Not published | |
| Diesel | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 6 | Not published | |
| Sterile processing | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 2 | Not published | |
| Surgical tech | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | Not published |
Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).
Cost and aid at J Sargeant Reynolds Community College
What a year costs, 2024-25
- Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
- $5,280
- Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
- $5,280
- Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
- $11,718
- Books and suppliesIPEDS
- $1,520
- Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
- $5,168
- Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
- $10,500
- Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
- $39,529
Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.
- J Sargeant Reynolds Community College net price calculator (link from IPEDS)
- Financial aid office page (link from IPEDS)
- Veterans and military page (link from IPEDS)
How training gets paid for: Pell Grants, Workforce Pell, WIOA, GI Bill.