CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Culinary Programs / Puerto Rico / Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Ponce

Culinary program at Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Ponce

Mercedita, PR · Private nonprofit 4-year · School website

School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Middle States Commission on Higher Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
32
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$18,319
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $37 a month over 10 years
$3,500
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$30,572
Typical pay for chefs and head cooksBLS OEWS May 2025, Ponce, PR
$30,800

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Ponce awarded 32 culinary credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 3 we list.

Find training near you Who pays