CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / IT Support Programs / Illinois / Illinois Eastern Community Colleges

IT support program at Illinois Eastern Community Colleges

Olney, IL · Public 2-year · School website

On Illinois's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (under 12 weeks)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
15
Typical pay for computer user support specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Illinois
$59,860

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Illinois Eastern Community Colleges awarded 15 IT support credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 16 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (under 12 weeks)11.0901 Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications8Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)11.0103 Information Technology1Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)11.0901 Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications4Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree11.0103 Information Technology2Not reportedNot reported

On Illinois's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Information Systems TechnologyAssociate?s Degree · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.0103$8+ $2 books60 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Network TechnicianIndustry-Recognized Certificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.0103$8+ $2 books32 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.

Find training near you Who pays