CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Electrician Programs / Idaho / Idaho State University

Electrician program at Idaho State University

Pocatello, ID · Public 4-year · (208) 282-2700 · School website

On Idaho's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
1
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for electriciansBLS OEWS May 2025, Pocatello, ID
$60,540

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Idaho State University awarded 1 electrician credential in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 12 career program of 14 we list.

On Idaho's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Electrical Apprenticeship$2,44030100%51.5%Suppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby electrician programs

Find training near you Who pays