Home / Hinds Community College
Hinds Community College
608 Hinds Boulevard, Raymond, MS 39154 · Public 2-year · (601) 857-5261 · School website
Career programs at Hinds Community College
Hinds Community College reported 948 certificate and associate completions in 19 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in CDL (130). College Scorecard counts 6,397 undergraduates.
| Program | Award | Length | Program cost | Completions | Earnings, 1 yr | Funding and results |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 130 | $32,532 | |
| Diesel | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 123 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Electrician | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 99 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Welding | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 97 | $22,434 | WIOA list |
| Cybersecurity | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 83 | Not published | |
| HVAC | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 77 | Not published | WIOA list |
| LPN/LVN | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 76 | Not published | |
| IT support | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 65 | Not published | |
| Automotive | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 39 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Culinary | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 32 | Not published | |
| Dental assistant | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 21 | Not published | |
| Cosmetology | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 20 | Not published | |
| Carpentry | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 19 | Not published | WIOA list |
| CNA | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 18 | Not published | |
| Barbering | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 13 | Not published | |
| Surgical tech | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 13 | Not published | |
| EMT and paramedic | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 10 | Not published | |
| Billing and coding | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 8 | $29,949 | |
| Plumbing | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 5 | Not published |
Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).
Cost and aid at Hinds Community College
What a year costs, 2024-25
- Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
- $4,250
- Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
- $4,250
- Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
- $7,300
- Books and suppliesIPEDS
- $1,200
- Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
- $4,060
- Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
- $9,371
- Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
- $30,774
Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.
- Hinds Community College net price calculator (link from IPEDS)
- Financial aid office page (link from IPEDS)
How training gets paid for: Pell Grants, Workforce Pell, WIOA, GI Bill.
More Hinds Community College programs on the WIOA list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Listed at | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Automotive Service Tech. - CertificateCareer Certificate -Automotive Technology · In person · CIP 47.0604 | Utica | $4,475+ $825 books | 30 weeks, 38 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Automotive Service Tech. - CertificateCareer Certificate · In person · CIP 47.0604 | Pearl | $4,300+ $825 books | 30 weeks, 30 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Automotive Services Tech. - AssociateAssociate of Applied Science Degree - Automotive Technology · In person · CIP 47.0604 | Utica | $7,950+ $1,625 books | 60 weeks, 30 hours a week | 100% | 50% | $6,840 | 16 |
| Carpentry & Cabinet Making 1 YearCareer Certificate (1 year) - Residential Carpentry · In person · CIP 46.0201 | Utica | $3,950+ $1,025 books | 30 weeks, 26 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Carpentry & Cabinet Making 2 YearAssociate of Applied Science Degree - Residential Carpentry · In person · CIP 46.0201 | Utica | $7,750+ $1,825 books | 60 weeks, 22 hours a week | 100% | 66.7% | $4,055 | 18 |
| Health Care AssistantCNA CertificationPhlebotomy CertificationEKG · In person · CIP 51.3902 | Jackson | $3,384+ $375 books | 15 weeks, 28 hours a week | 98.2% | 85.5% | $5,887 | 57 |
| Culinary Arts Technical CertificateTechnical Certificate Culinary Arts Technology · In person · CIP 12.0503 | Vicksburg | $6,000+ $1,380 books | 45 weeks, 22 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Dental Assisting Technology - CertificateTechnical Certificate - Dental Assisting Technology · In person · CIP 51.0601 | Jackson | $7,625+ $780 books | 38 weeks, 28 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Electrical - Introduction - One Year CertificateCareer Certificate - Electrical Technology · In person · CIP 46.0302 | Pearl | $4,200+ $1,375 books | 30 weeks, 21 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Electrical - Introduction - One Year CertificateCareer Certificate · In person · CIP 46.0302 | Vicksburg | $4,200+ $1,375 books | 30 weeks, 21 hours a week | 100% | 81.1% | $7,976 | 33 |
| Electrical Tech - AssociateAssociate of Applied Science Electrical Technology · In person · CIP 46.0302 | Pearl | $8,050+ $2,150 books | 60 weeks, 21 hours a week | 100% | 80% | $6,930 | 37 |
| Emergency Med Technology / ParamedicAssociate of Applied Science Degree Paramedic Certification · In person · CIP 51.0904 | Jackson | $8,630+ $1,580 books | 38 weeks, 16 hours a week | 100% | 100% | $12,870 | 33 |
| Emergency Medical Tech - BasicEMT Basic Certification · In person · CIP 51.0904 | Jackson | $1,840+ $460 books | 15 weeks, 11 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Computer Network Support - Associate DegreeAssociate in Applied Science Degree · In person · CIP 11.0901 | Pearl | $8,315+ $1,725 books | 60 weeks, 21 hours a week | 100% | 86.2% | $8,276 | 38 |
| Computer Networking Technician -certificateCareer Certificate - Computer Networking Tech · In person · CIP 11.0901 | Pearl | $4,600+ $925 books | 30 weeks, 22 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Nursing - Licensed Practical Nurse (lpn)Certificate - Licensed Practical Nursing · In person · CIP 51.3901 | Pearl | $7,189+ $1,289 books | 38 weeks, 25 hours a week | 96.2% | 90.4% | $9,713 | 52 |
| Nursing - Licensed Practical Nurse (lpn)Certificate - Licensed Practical Nursing · In person · CIP 51.3901 | Jackson | $7,187+ $1,289 books | 38 weeks, 25 hours a week | 99.6% | 94.2% | $10,024 | 230 |
| Nursing - Licensed Practical Nurse (lpn)Certificate · In person · CIP 51.3901 | Vicksburg | $7,187+ $1,289 books | 38 weeks, 25 hours a week | 100% | 92.9% | $9,888 | 46 |
| Nursing - LPN - EveningCertificate · In person · CIP 51.3901 | Jackson | $9,612+ $1,289 books | 61 weeks, 15 hours a week | 100% | 94.3% | $9,899 | 230 |
| Medical Data Technology - Career CertificateCareer Certificate - BOT Medical Data Technology · In person · CIP 51.0714 | Pearl | $4,700+ $825 books | 30 weeks, 20 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Medical Data Technology - Career CertificateCareer Certificate - BOT Medical Data Technology · In person · CIP 51.0713 | Jackson | $4,700+ $825 books | 30 weeks, 20 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Medical Office TechnologyTechnical Certificate- BOT Medical Data Technology · In person · CIP 51.0713 | Jackson | $6,600+ $1,225 books | 45 weeks, 20 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Medical Office Technology - Health Care DataAssociate in Applied Science Degree · In person · CIP 51.0713 | Pearl | $8,500+ $2,075 books | 60 weeks, 19 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Surgical Tech - Associate DegreeAssociate in Applied Science Degree - Surgical Technology · In person · CIP 51.0909 | Jackson | $9,062+ $1,753 books | 53 weeks, 23 hours a week | 100% | 93.9% | $9,897 | 31 |
| Welder - Associates DegreeAssociate of Science Degree - Welding Technology · In person · CIP 48.0508 | Pearl | $7,900+ $1,625 books | 60 weeks, 16 hours a week | 100% | 92.9% | $6,979 | 17 |
| Welder - Associates DegreeAssociate Of Science Degree · In person · CIP 48.0508 | Utica | $7,900+ $1,625 books | 60 weeks, 16 hours a week | 100% | 77.5% | $6,172 | 32 |
| Welder - Associates DegreeAssociate of Applied Science Degree - Welding Technology · In person · CIP 48.0508 | Vicksburg | $7,900+ $1,625 books | 60 weeks, 16 hours a week | 100% | 79.4% | $5,904 | 23 |
| Welder - Associates DegreeAssociate of Applied Science - Welding Technology · In person · CIP 48.0508 | Jackson | $7,900+ $1,625 books | 60 weeks, 16 hours a week | 100% | 88.2% | $5,265 | 11 |
| Welding - Career CertificateCareer Certificate - Welding Technology · In person · CIP 48.0508 | Jackson | $4,100+ $825 books | 30 weeks, 47 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Welding - Technical CertificateTechnical Certificate - Welding Technology · In person · CIP 48.0508 | Jackson | $6,000+ $1,225 books | 45 weeks, 28 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Hinds Community College by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town). Showing 30 of 33 listed programs.
Other CDL programs within 40 miles
- S Woods Training AcademyJackson, MS · 9.2 mi
- Impact Training LLCJackson, MS · 9.2 mi
- DreamTeam Trucking AcademyJackson, MS · 10.1 mi
- Roadmaster Drivers SchoolJackson, MS · 10.6 mi
- Sincere TrainingJackson, MS · 14.9 mi
- K. Jefferson - Independent ProviderJackson, MS · 14.9 mi